Advanced Yoga with Rodney Yee

Advanced Yoga with Rodney Yee

This DVD has two workouts

Total Body Arm Balance Workout

Time: 48 minutes
Areas worked: Legs and stomach
Equipment needed: None

Complete Hip Opening Routine

Time: 25 minutes
Areas worked: Legs and stomach
Equipment needed: None

I decided I needed to buy a yoga workout DVD because I love  yoga but didn’t want to pay for regular classes. For those of you who are new to yoga I would strongly recommend giving it a go as it’ll relieve all those aches and pains in your muscles, improve flexibility, nourish your soul and completely calm your mind and body of any tension. I decided on Rodney Yee’s Advanced Yoga DVD because I wanted something that would challenge me and from all the reviews this seemed like the best one. This is now definitely my favourite yoga DVD, in fact it might even be my favourite exercise DVD full stop. It’s something which I return to regularly and use especially if I’m feeling achey, stressed or unhappy.

The Hip Opening Routine has to be my favourite routine, it’s challenging but not to the point that it’s off putting and I’m able to perform almost all of the moves.

The Total Arm Balance Workout is also a great routine but is a lot more challenging then the Hip Opening as there are lots of difficult arm balances, some of them are a lot more achievable then others but when you do manage them you’ll look pretty impressive so you do feel that you’re really performing some gymnastic like yoga.

There is another DVD included in the set called Advanced Pranayama or Breath Absorption Practice, which is basically breathing exercising, I’ve only done this once as I found it pretty boring and not something that would exercise my body.

Click here for more exercise routines

Leave a Reply

