December MAC purchases

megan-fox-celebrity-makeup-looks-L-SnzEcs

You know what it’s like; you have a favourite shade of lipstick, eyeshadow or blusher and once it’s used up you really struggle to replace it. I’ve been searching for a nice pink eyeshadow to replace a small pink eyeshadow bought for me years ago in a make up set. I’m still endeavouring to buy toxin free make up so this made the search even harder- an eyeshadow from Illamasqua was pretty much bang on but a look at the ingredients revealed that it contained parabens so it was not to be! I finally settled on this beautiful MAC shade Sweet Acting which is a Pressed Pigment and is lovely and sparkly. I’m also pretty happy that it’s MAC as it’s my favourite make up brand!

mac_sweetacting005

The lady in the shop demonstrated that the eyeshadow works a lot better over an eye primer as it gave the colour something to hold onto. I had previously just used ysl’s touche eclat as an eyeshadow primer but after trying a real primer I’ve noticed a huge difference; eye make up is so much easier to apply, including liquid eyeliner on top of eyeshadow, there’s no smudged and it lasts all day without disappearing into the creases- I’m definitely sold! I bought MAC’s painterly Pro longwear paint pot which is the lightest shade and works under all eyeshadows.

Mac-Painterly-Paint-Pot-Review

Leave a Reply

